FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Follow up on Elder Scrolls online
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Guardians Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Nalfen
Guild Master


Joined: 29 Jul 2004
Posts: 2468
Location: Montreal!

PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2014 4:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dominion for me
_________________
WAR Badlands:
Ashes/Inequity 40 Witch Elf RR78

DAoC Merlin, Galahad:
Nalfen 50 Avalonian Mercenary RR9L8
Nalfen 50 Troll Warrior
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Scholar
Initiate


Joined: 21 Nov 2004
Posts: 81
Location: Sydney - Australia

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 5:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dominion here too.
I'll play a High Elf Sorc (who'd have thought!)
Only question is; Dest or Rest staff spec.

The latter will probably give me getter 'grouping' options as a somewhat casual gamer now. Long grouping queues for DPS aren't fun as a casual gamer.
_________________
Scholar
DAoC Council

WAAAARGH: Skull Throne
Scholar Dark Elf Sorc

DAoC Merlin, Galahad
Scholar R10 Sorc
Scholy R11 RM
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
Elaseth
Member


Joined: 21 Oct 2004
Posts: 234

PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice thing with weapon swap at level 15 you can do both!

I'm in the same boat as you Scholar, less time for gaming these days....

I'm planning a Templar with resto staff when I need to be full heal and bow for soloing/support Cool

Im cool with dominion. It sounds like we don't need to pick a server because they use a megaserver, but we may need to choose the same campaign for pvp?


http://elderscrollsonline.com/en-uk/news/post/2013/12/23/ask-us-anything-cyrodiil

Because you have just one megaserver, will there be queues to join Cyrodiil? If so, will we be able to see our position in that queue?

You’ll be assigned to a campaign when you create a character, and you can access Cyrodiil from the Alliance War interface once you’re level 10. There may be queues in some campaigns to retain balance between the alliances, but you can join another via a guest pass if you don’t want to wait or you can jump into a campaign with another player in your group.

How does the campaign system work? Can we just see campaign names in a list and choose to join one where our friends are already playing?

You’ll be able to see available campaigns in the Alliance War interface. Your home campaign, guest campaign, and the campaigns your friends are assigned to will be noted on the list. You can become a guest in your friends’ campaign or even choose to change your home campaign (though this is limited).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ellysium
Initiate


Joined: 02 Dec 2004
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2014 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will probably play a sorc... will either be glass cannon or full heals... whate ver needed... will be playing beta for first time Friday so that might change my mind...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Elaseth
Member


Joined: 21 Oct 2004
Posts: 234

PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2014 9:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For 5 day early access: * North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30th– * UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Sunday March 30th– * Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Sunday March 30th– * Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30th– * Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Sunday March 30th –

For 3 day early access: * North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1st– * UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday April 1st– * Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday April 1st– * Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday April 1st– * Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday April 1st–

…and for launch: * North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, April 3rd– * UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, April 4th– * Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, April 4th– * Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, April 4th– * Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, April 4th


Nice that they started in the am instead of at midnight for us old fogies Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nalfen
Guild Master


Joined: 29 Jul 2004
Posts: 2468
Location: Montreal!

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 12:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sooo true about the launch times.

I decided i will make a TG guild, plans are light right now, just going to use it as a social group to play with old friends and enjoy the game with. The whole you can join 5 guilds makes it so i don't have to make a guild that covers every aspects of the game and i'm happy about that.

So look for TG in game on the Dominion side, if you decide you would rather plan another faction post your name so i can at least /wave at you when i kill you Twisted Evil
_________________
WAR Badlands:
Ashes/Inequity 40 Witch Elf RR78

DAoC Merlin, Galahad:
Nalfen 50 Avalonian Mercenary RR9L8
Nalfen 50 Troll Warrior
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Elaseth
Member


Joined: 21 Oct 2004
Posts: 234

PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Excellent!

Thanks for putting the guild together again


My name will be elaseth if its not already taken

Lookong forward to seeing you guys on sunday.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Elaseth
Member


Joined: 21 Oct 2004
Posts: 234

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 10:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good crafting info here

https://m.youtube.com/user/camellworks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wulf
Flag Ninja


Joined: 21 May 2005
Posts: 440

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:19 pm    Post subject: Kill me all Reply with quote

For those that don't know me.. My name is Wulf.

I have 2 rules.

1. If you are red, you are dead.
2. If you corpse camp my guild mates, and especially my wife, I will dedicate my time to killing you so often that your only escape will be to put you fist through your monitor.

*cracks a beer*

It's good to be back. Let's get this shit started.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nalfen
Guild Master


Joined: 29 Jul 2004
Posts: 2468
Location: Montreal!

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome back buddy Smile

P.S enemies will be red or blue since we're yellow
_________________
WAR Badlands:
Ashes/Inequity 40 Witch Elf RR78

DAoC Merlin, Galahad:
Nalfen 50 Avalonian Mercenary RR9L8
Nalfen 50 Troll Warrior
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wulf
Flag Ninja


Joined: 21 May 2005
Posts: 440

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nalfen wrote:
Welcome back buddy Smile

P.S enemies will be red or blue since we're yellow


Good, I like options Smile
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Guardians Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group


Artwork © Copyright 2001, by Sven Bybee - All Rights Reserved
Code by Glenfiddich of Purple Dragons :: http://www.purpledragons.net